Telephone Daytime & evening appointments:
01277 625652

Submit Your Review

Are you an existing Axon Physio customer? Please take a moment to submit a review.

Sue
Tuesday, May 14, 2024

I came to Axon due to a disc prolapse and was experiencing terrible sciatic pain, for which I ended up requiring surgery. I saw Rebecca both pre and post operation. She was kind and professional at all times and really listened to my needs. She explained clearly all of my exercises and followed up with an email for me to refer to at home. Thanks to Rebecca I am now almost back to normal and I cannot thank her enough for all her help and support during a very difficult and painful time.

Robert Lankester
Friday, February 16, 2024

Dominique was great. The results speak for themselves – 1 week after getting the all clear and finishing treatment I ran my first Parkrun for 4 years finishing second with a time of 19.04 https://www.parkrun.org.uk/billericay/results/276/
Axion was recommended by my local running club as I had achilles tendonitis. Dominique took me through a structured progression from reducing running (but not stopping altogether) and building from there with strength and then plyometric work. Dominique is a runner too and helped alot with the mental side of injury. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Terri Sargent
Saturday, February 3, 2024

A colleague recommended AXON Physio for my sciatica pain. My first appointment with Dominique was extremely positive, getting to the root of the problem and helping me to obtain Xray’s. This also informed us that sciatica was only part of the problem. After severals weeks of physio and an exercise plan my sciatica pain has almost gone, Dominique has helped me to proactively manage my ongoing problems
I high recommend Dominique and Axon, they are a very professional team

Sue Pears
Monday, August 21, 2023

Rebecca is brilliant. She is professional, kind, helpful and most of all does a brilliant job. I highly recommend her, she has helped me enormously.

Bradley Anglish
Wednesday, November 2, 2022

After a foot and ankle injury I had for months and not able to run I was referred to Axon and saw Dominique at Billericay. After months of treatment and an exercise program I am now able to run again thanks to Dominique and the team.

Rob Ray
Wednesday, June 22, 2022

Excellent sessions with Rebecca.
The physiotherapy has stopped the pain I was having in my right arm and I now have a good number of exercises to continue with that will hopefully stop from recurring.

Thank you
Rob

Debbie
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Together with advice and treatment I cannot fault it. Felt very comfortable discussing my problems and after all my sessions I now feel fit and healthy! Plus it helps that Rebecca was a lovely lady and came highly recommended.

Wayne Ballard
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

I have been receiving physio from Debbie for a shoulder problem. She gave me excellent advice and exercises to do. I have made a full recovery and thank axon for all their help and knowledge.
Wayne Ballard

Lyn Ballard
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

I have had excellent advice and treatment from Axon. They are very professional and knowledgeable and I would recommend them.

Guy Hicks
Tuesday, May 17, 2022

I was treated over a number of months by Dominique for a shoulder injury. She gave very clear and concise instructions around exercises needed to rehabilitate. These were followed up by a written plan to refer back to. She always explained the treatment, why she was doing it and the expectations going forward.
Overall I would highly recommend Axon physiotherapy. (Receptionist is a lovely lady too!!).

Greg Jewell
Tuesday, February 8, 2022

I had hip surgery to remove a cyst and shave down the top of the femur joint that rotates through my hip as I had a lot of discomfort from running and eventually walking. I used Axon for my physio rehab post-operation and Dominique was brilliant at putting together a recovery plan. They’re all extremely knowledgeable and work hard to put you on the right program for recovery. I would definitely go back (though hoping I won’t need to) if I needed physio again going forward.

Steve furby
Tuesday, January 11, 2022

Having caused an injury to my knee whilst trying to recreate my youth playing football(lm 63 now) and waiting several weeks for it to mend naturally I realised that I needed some professional help, I was struggling to go walking for 15 mins with out major pain,

My first consultation was a check on my medical history and an assessment of knee, done by Dominique, who has been friendly and professional throughout.
I was given (daily)exercises to strengthen muscles and a massage every session on the tender area,
With things improving but still not quite right after 3 sessions,Dominique suggested acupuncture to help healing process, whilst I know not everyone is happy with this I have found it to be very beneficial during this process,
I am now able to walk relatively pain free, unfortunately I may have caused some damage to knee that only a doctor can sort(operation) but at least I’m now doing long walks again and I believe this is due to treatment received.
I have no hesitation is recommending Axon
Thank you Dominique

Katie
Tuesday, January 11, 2022

I have been seeing Annabelle since Sept-2021 for Long Covid as I didn’t know what else to try, and I am so glad did.
I got Covid in April 2020 (PCR confirmed x2), I then developed Long Covid, and whilst I had made improvements through mostly trial and error, I still had fatigue, brain fog and breathlessness and felt my improvements had plateaued. I was in the NHS Long Covid clinics, but they were all remote, so I started researching what else could help.
Annabelle conducted an assessment, and concluded I had a Breating Pattern Disorder caused by the Long Covid. Annabelle took time to research Long Covid and gain additional knowledge on a relatively unknown condtion prior to seeing me, she also took time to understand me, my lifestyle and goals.
I was given breathing exercises to do at home, and Annabelle explained everything in a really understandable way, and although the exercises were hard I was able to perservere because of these explainations.
I can see marked improvements to my breathing, and also my fatigue and brain fog since I have been seeing Annabelle.
I am not pre covid ‘normal’ yet, but because of Annabelle this is the closest I have been so far!

Veronica
Tuesday, December 14, 2021

I saw Debbie after throat and neck surgery for tonsil cancer. Unfortunately a severed nerve meant I had restricted movement in my arm and shoulder. All my treatment was via zoom because of lockdown and the fact that I live in Wales. The movement in my arm steadily improved with an exercise routine and I was able to build stamina after my ops. Debbie was wonderfully caring and supportive and gave valuable advice and encouragement.
I unreservedly recommend Axon for their professional service and Debbie for her exceptional expertise and support.

Wayne Ballard
Wednesday, November 24, 2021

I have had shoulder pain for quite a while and was finding it quite debilitating.
I saw Debbie and she knew immediately how to help me. I am doing the exercises and have found a huge improvement already.
Debbie has been very efficient, professional and is incredibly knowledgeable.
Thank you Axon
Wayne

Cherie
Tuesday, November 23, 2021

I came to Axon Physio for the first time two years ago for treatment for a hip problem and shoulder problem. I have to say that the physiotherapist was so “spot on” with her diagnosis and treatment that after just one session I was feeling incredibly better and after a few more treatments and exercises was signed off. For two years the pain had not come back until just recently and so after another couple of sessions at Axon, once again I am “ready to go” and feel marvellous. I highly recommend this clinic for successful outcomes!

Pauline
Monday, November 22, 2021

Dominique is very personable and professional. She listens and is proactive, looks for solutions to your ailment. She goes through the exercises she gives you to ensure you’re doing them correctly when at home. She does acupuncture too.
I think she’s great, and would definitely recommend anybody, that needs a physiotherapist to see her!!

Tracey Tanner
Wednesday, June 30, 2021

I cannot thank Rebecca at Axon enough for all the help and treatment she has given me.
She knew a exactly what was best for my condition, referred me to a surgeon when it was needed and then treated me until I finally feel pain free
Cannot recommend her more highly

Fred Dickinson
Thursday, May 13, 2021

The staff were extremely friendly, and helped solve an ongoing issue I had with my wrist. Thank you!

Chrissie Keall
Sunday, April 18, 2021

I was referred for physiotherapy when suffering with sciatica, and had my initial assessment remotely with Annabelle who gave me a detailed exercise plan to follow. I then had a series of session both in person and remote, with Eleanor, who was able to gauge my progress and suggest extensions and additions to my exercise plan as I got better. I can’t thank the team at Axon enough for helping me to go from restricted mobility, numbness and weakness in my left leg and foot to basically full strength and sensation, and from being unable to sit down without severe discomfort to effectively back to normal. I have had a slight return of some symptoms after a couple of weeks of too long at my desk, but thanks to their advice and support, I am confident that I have the knowledge and tools to deal with this and make a full recovery. I am so grateful for the time, attention and expertise of the Axon team, I was in a miserable state before the course of physiotherapy and now feel that normality is in reach. I will not hesitate to ask for their help again should I need it. The team are warm, friendly and very good at what they do.

Chris
Sunday, April 11, 2021

I have never been one for going to the doctors, taking tablets or using physios to mend or fix my sports injury ailments. But since visiting Axon Physiotherapy in Billericay and meeting the staff my decisions have changed. They are professional, they discuss and understand your needs and then go about finding the root cause of the problem. I can safely say i would highly recommend them moving forward.

Cathy
Wednesday, April 7, 2021

My pilates classes are so important to me both bodily, mentally, and socially. Helen has been there for me and everyone every week not only giving great classes each week but there to listen to our problems and offer advice. Helen you are amazing, Thank you.

Nina
Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Helen is amazing and has given our Saturday pilates group something to look forward to every week. A little normality in a very strange world, it’s such a lift to see a room of friendly faces online. Helen has not only looked after our bodies but our minds too. A real Superstar!

Patricia
Tuesday, March 2, 2021

I would like to thank Rebecca very much indeed for her help in curing my leg. I have no pain at all now it’s all gone. It’s a miracle and I mean it. Thank you all at axon. May have to come back to get help with knee after a fall my own fault

Cathy
Monday, March 1, 2021

Hope we will be back into Axon sometime soon but must admit I absolutely love the zoom classes

Lucy
Sunday, February 21, 2021

I was in so much pain with sciatica, I couldn’t even walk without difficulty.  After seeing Eleanor, the improvement was fantastic. I still do the exercises now, a year on, as they keep any trace of the symptoms completely under control

Katie-Ann
Tuesday, January 19, 2021

All the staff at Axon Physio are wonderful and provide brilliant service. Dominique was amazing at sorting out the problem I had. She made me feel very relaxed throughout the process and gave me some exercises to do to help prevent the issue from coming back. I highly recommend them.

James
Monday, January 18, 2021

I had a bike crash which resulted in me bruising the bones in my right knee cap. I reached out to Axon and was provided with some great advice along with stretches and exercises to do myself. It had been a hard few weeks of not exercising. I followed the advice to the letter and not long after I fully recovered and was back on my bike.

Lucy
Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Helen is a great teacher and has adapted us all to the online classes. Keeping an eye on all our different issues. Giving us the right direction by watching us on camera. Due to health issues I also had some 1:1 classes with Helen which helped me immensely to build back up my strength and give me back my confidence.  I would recommend Helen and the axon team. Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Kirsty
Friday, July 3, 2020

If anyone is in need of a physio I just wanted to recommend Axon Physiotherapy based just off Billericay High Street. They really have gone above and beyond to help me with a back issue and to make sure I am getting the right treatment. Even when no face to face appointments were allowed I had video calls and phone conversations which was such a help.

Alison H
Monday, February 3, 2020

Have frequently used Axon for back injury. Brilliant, friendly service. Highly recommended.

Enzo P
Monday, February 3, 2020

I’ve used Axon. They are brilliant. Annabelle sorted out a problem that I had for over 12 years and countless appointments at the Doctors and physio. Someone recommended me to axon and she discovered what was causing the pain. She was so good I never had to go back. If that makes sense. Highly recommend.

Lyndsey C
I cannot recommend Axon enough!
Tuesday, January 28, 2020

I cannot recommend Axon enough! A hidden gem of the high street, the team at Axon have helped me many times and are amazing – especially Annabelle.

Hilary W
Thursday, July 25, 2019

I have been suffering with back problems for over 30 years after a horse-riding accident. As I am getting older I now suffer periodically with sciatica. I joined Axon Pilates Classes approximately three months ago and am absolutely delighted with the results! I have stopped taking Ibuprofen every day and am so much more flexible. I can highly recommend these classes and can only praise Annabelle for her care and expertise.

Sophie D
Saturday, July 6, 2019

They open late on weeknights and Saturday mornings, which means they are always there when you need them. They offer such good advice and treatment, which for someone like me who is training for a marathon, is simply invaluable. Really helpful and friendly and will do their upmost to make sure you get treatment as soon as possible.

Lyn B
Sunday, April 7, 2019

Axon Physiotherapy have received 5 stars from me for their professionalism and commitment to getting me back to full mobility. I am a runner and injured my calf in September 2018. Despite my efforts there was no improvements and eventually I could barely walk. Dominique, my physio, has consistently looked after me with a programme of stretching, strengthening, massage and eventually a gentle training regime. I am nearly back to full training but so important for me is tuition in going forward safely knowing I can reduce the probability this occurring again. Dominique is an amazing physio with incredible knowledge and an assurance that she can help me again should the need arise. Thank you Dominique. Great to be running pain free again

Antony C
Monday, March 18, 2019

Excellent physiotherapy treatment following both an ACL and MCL tear. Thanks to the physiotherapy sessions, which provided me with manageable exercises to get both strength, mobility and flexibility back quickly. Thank you to Dominique at Axon that treated me!

Geoff
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Ruptured Patella tendon rehab. Having recently had an accident followed by surgery I was in a position where I was unable to get out of bed or dress without assistance. After just 2 Physio sessions I was quickly able to gain the confidence that I could do more tasks independently and through following the exercises taught at the sessions I was able to build back muscle and move limbs again.

Tom H
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Axon Physiotherapy is a great local business. I have been going to Axon since it was a small practice and found the service to be great even then. Now; with its state of the art new practice in the high street I’ve found my treatment to be improved further still. The facilities are excellent, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I would like to recommend Axon Physiotherapy as the best business in Billericay.

Becky
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

My go to physio without a doubt! I’ve used Axon for my family and myself and always received a quick appointment and have felt relaxed and fully understanding of the treatment given.

Dominic
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Excellent service. Very professional. Dominique knew the exact treatment needed.

Debbie
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Staff at Axon Physio are very friendly, welcoming and professional. I had a 1-1 assessment for Pilates with Helen who was lovely and made me feel comfortable and relaxed so am very happy and excited to be joining their Pilates classes which i have booked for the new year.

Guy
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Another Satisfied customer. Friendly and professional treatment.

Hazel
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Friendly and efficient. I was worried about physio when I went there as I had never had it before. But everyone put me at ease, from the receptionist to my practitioner and I have enjoyed going there. My leg is so much better.

Tracy W
Thursday, November 8, 2018

A fantastic physio service and very friendly.

Hilary
Thursday, November 8, 2018

I have been suffering with back problems for over 30 years after a horse-riding accident. As I am getting older I now suffer periodically with sciatica. I joined Axon Pilates Classes approximately three months ago and am absolutely delighted with the results! I have stopped taking Ibuprofen every day and am so much more flexible. I can highly recommend these classes and can only praise Annabelle for her care and expertise.

Jo
Thursday, November 8, 2018

I have been coming to Axon for several years to keep me in check with various injuries and most recently to aid my new found hobby of running. The team at Axon are absolutely second to none. Professional care with the extension of having a personal approach too. You feel so valued as a client at Axon and I honestly can not recommend the team enough!!

Debbie S
Monday, November 5, 2018

Everyone at Axon is so very friendly and helpful. Dominique is enthusiastic and encouraging and has already helped me achieve great results. Sessions are sensibly spaced to allow clients to work on their own to reap the benefits of the physio, and then this is followed up by introducing some additional exercises to add further challenges.

Leslie T
Monday, November 5, 2018

What more can be said? Excellent service Problem is improving all the time My third visit should fix it altogether

Katie H
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Cant thank Annabelle enough and would highly recommend her for treatment. I had been suffering for a long time with a neck injury with little movement in my neck. I was already seeing a different Physio with no improvement when Annabelle was recommended to me through a friend with a similar condition. Within a few session I notice a massive improvement in my ability to move my neck. I then went from moving like a robot and not even being able to Hoover my own house to being able to get back to normal duties both at home and work. In a few weeks I have my first 10K run. Annabelle was very professional but also very friendly. She encouraged me throughout my treatment and gave me lots of exercises to continue at home. I would highly recommend Annabelle to anyone and can’t thank her enough for getting me back to feeling more myself.

James D
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Hamstring injury – Great Service. Annabelle and Nigel were both welcoming and polite throughout my visits. Annabelle assessed my muscular injury relatively quickly and efficiently. She gave me a recovery time and several targeted exercises to help my recovery.

Sam R
Friday, October 5, 2018

Highly recommend, extremely professional.

Andy W
Friday, October 5, 2018

Brilliant treatment and guidance. highly recommended

Scott B
Thursday, September 27, 2018

Very professional and friendly people here. Treatment is always spot on and also great value.

Clare S
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Would recommend them to everyone! Axon are a fantastic company. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very relaxed when having treatment. Would recommend them to everyone

Libby B
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Thank you!! Two years ago I was in a boating accident which left my right shoulder damaged. I went to a physiotherapist in Brentwood but overall did not help that much. When I started going to Axon I did not expect as a result of physio with Debbie to make my shoulder a lot better. The friendliness of the staff is impeccable with a relaxed and chilled atmosphere. Thank you very much Debbie, Annabelle and Nigel.

Linda R
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Excellent treatment that really works!. Friendly atmosphere and give good advice. Excellent pilates classes.

Terry
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Fantastic, friendly and informative! I went for physio here with a really bad muscle tear Annabelle really took the time and trouble to get to the root cause of the problem. Fantastic, friendly and informative!

Nina S
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Highly recommended! Following a bad skiing accident I contacted Annabelle and Nigel at Axon for advise and treatment. I couldn’t have asked for a better service. I would highly recommend them.

Alison
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Thank you Axon!! Annabelle of Axon Physiotherapy is a very warm, professional and caring lady. I feel the treatment is helping and manage and improve my pain. Thank you Axon. Would definitely recommend this practice.

Peter
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Excellent, friendly and caring service. Convenient for Billericay residents.

Felicity S
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Great treatment for my badly sprained ankle with fun exercises!

Janet EJ
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

A very good service on the day treatment was needed. I would highly recommend Axon Physio.

Sarah W
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Honest advice and treatment. Very good service and honest advice and treatment suitable to patients needs.

John A
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Excellent results. Very friendly & professionally run business! Excellent results

Kumar S
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Great company right in the midst of Billericay. Annabelle Devereux’s physio excellence has created a great company right in the midst of Billericay offering a convenient physio service to the town which will get people better asap! Highly recommended!!

Mr V
Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Highly recommended. I would certainly recommend Axon Physio & have done so previously. They have really helped me when i thought i would have to stop running.

Paul H
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

The team at Axon Physio are highly professional, very experienced and really friendly. It’s clear they have years of experience dealing with athletes, both professional and amateur. Highly recommended.

Julie V
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Highly recommended for physio treatment and for Pilates classes too.

Gemma W
Friday, September 7, 2018

I would recommend Axon to anybody! I suffered from a trapped nerve which caused me a lot of pain with pins and needles. with regular treatments at Axon the problem has been removed. A great personal but very professional service.

Rachel F
Friday, September 7, 2018

Has Changed my life! Axon has a wonderful service. Excellent value, has changed my life!

Fred T
Friday, September 7, 2018

Axon fixed it in a few weeks! Had a shoulder problem for 8 months, NHS doctor and Two hospitals later still there. Axon fixed it in a few weeks!

Peter C
Friday, September 7, 2018
Jack B
Thursday, September 6, 2018

Great treatment, friendly staff. I came to Axon Physio after tearing my cruciate ligament, great treatment, friendly staff and now i’m back to playing rugby for my uni!

Anthony D
Thursday, September 6, 2018

After years of lower back pain, I was recommended to visit Axon Physiotherapy by Hartswood Hospital. The treatment I’m receiving is working and the physio explains the treatment so that I could understand what to expect. Axon are really professional and very polite. I would recommend anyone to have treatment with them.

© Axon Physio Ltd